Kogan and Lisagor Awards Recognize Three from Law Bulletin

(Chicago, IL) — Congratulations to Roy Strom and Timothy O’Neill for being honored at the 2015 Kogan Awards and William McGrath for being honored at the Chicago Headline Club’s 38th annual Peter Lisagor Awards.

The Herman Kogan Media Awards have been presented every year since 1989 by the Chicago Bar Association with the goal of recognizing local journalists and legal affairs reporting.

Roy Strom was given the Meritorious Awards in Print – Features and Series for his story related to frozen embryos. This is Strom’s second year in a row winning a Kogan Award.

John Marshall Law School professor Timothy O’Neill was awarded the Meritorious in Print – Legal Beat Reporting.

William T. McGrath (also a John Marshall Law School professor) received a Lisagor Award in the specialty/trade commentary category for his columns in the Chicago Daily Law Bulletin for Exemplary Journalism.

About Law Bulletin
Law Bulletin is a digital information provider delivering essential information and services for Midwest legal and real estate professionals, including its flagship product, the Chicago Daily Law Bulletin. Through a variety of publications and services, Law Bulletin Publishing Company provides essential news, analysis, events and marketing services to professionals throughout the region.